2015 Annual Meeting & Elections

The Carolina Recycling Association’s
Annual Meeting and 2015 Board Elections

2015 Board of Directors Elections

The CRA Board of Directors’ Elections and Annual Meeting was held during the 25th Annual Conference. During the annual meeting we discussed 2015 CRA Board of Directors Elections as well as the State of the CRA.

We are pleased to welcome seven newly elected and re-elected members to the CRA Board of Directors.

Newly elected members:
Lynn Bestul, Tonya Randell, and Karen Terry-Johnson

Newly re-elected members:
Anne Blindt, Harris DeLoach, Paul Hanna, and Wes Westbrooks

View the 2015-2016 CRA Board of Directors

Roles for Board members include expansion of membership and member services/value, and committee chairs to lead the various functional committees and roles within the organization which include:

  • Membership Committee
  • Board Development
  • Annual Conference Committee
  • Specialty Conference Committee (when applicable, past examples include C&D, Food Waste)
  • CRA Council Liaison
  • Finance Committee
  • Education and Outreach including Workshops and Regional Networking Meetings
  • Fund Development

If you would like to serve on one of the CRA committees, we would love to hear from you. The CRA is a member organization and its value comes from members like you.

Questions? Please contact Michael Talbert, Board Development Chair or Jenn Cooper, CRA Program Manager.