2016 Elections

CRA’s Annual Meeting and
2016 Board Elections

2016 Board of Directors Elections

The CRA Board of Directors’ Elections and Annual Meeting was held during the 26th Annual Conference. During the annual meeting we discussed 2016 CRA Board of Directors Elections as well as the State of the CRA.

We are pleased to welcome five newly elected or re-elected members to the CRA Board of Directors.

Chad Beane (Moore County)
Jessica Driggers (Catawba Baler & Equipment)
Brian Moore (City of Concord)
Lisa Rider (Onslow County)
Karen Terry Johnson (Becker Complete Compactor)

View the 2016-2017 CRA Board of Directors

Roles for Board members include expansion of membership and member services/value, and committee chairs to lead the various functional committees and roles within the organization which include:
Membership Committee
Board Development
Annual Conference Committee
Specialty Conference Committee (past examples include C&D, Food Waste)
Finance Committee
Education and Outreach
Fund Development

If you would like to serve on one of the CRA committees, we would love to hear from you. The CRA is a member organization and its value comes from members like you.

Questions? Please contact Michael Talbert, Board Development Chair or Jenn Cooper, CRA Program Manager.